Club Officers and Committees

PresidentPaul Flood
CaptainBrian Mullen
Lady CaptainMary Tobin
Honorary SecretaryFrank Barry
Honorary TreasurerJohn Hannon
Vice CaptainPeter Brown
Lady Vice CaptainMary White
Council MemberBríd Rogers
Council MemberDermot Bradfield
Council MemberDonald O’Keeffe
Council MemberJohn Timmins

Council Responsibilities 2020:
Men’s Club: Captain Brian Mullen
Ladies Club: Lady Captain Mary Tobin
Course: John Timmins
Marketing: Dermot Bradfield
Tennis: Donald O’Keeffe
Fundraising: Paddy Mulligan
Health & Safety: Gráinne Synnott
Juniors: Mary Berrigan
House/Bar/Catering: Donald O’Keeffe
Membership: Captain Brian Mullen

Men's Club CommitteeName
CaptainBrian Mullen
Vice-CaptainPeter Brown
Hon. SecretaryBrian May
Hon. TreasurerBarry Gorham
Handicap ChairmanConor O'Shea
Competitions ChairmanHarry May
Committee MemberHugh Grainger
Committee MemberJoe Dempsey
Committee MemberJohn Timmins
Committee MemberKevin Brown
Committee MemberOwen Coyne
Committee MemberPat Bernard

Men’s Club Responsibilities 2020:

Harry May (Chairman)
Brian May (Prizes and Presentations)
Pat Bernard (Prizes and Presentations)
John Timmins (Course Liaison)
Hugh Grainger (BRS Banners)

Handicap Committee:
Conor O'Shea (Chairman)
Vice Captain Peter Brown
Owen Coyne
Damien Hanratty (Juniors)

Handicap Appeals Committee:
Ciaran Kirwan (Chairman)
Tony Fetherston and Dermot Cullen

Other Roles:
New Members - Joe Dempsey
IT and Social Media - Dermot Bradfield
Team Managers Liaison - Joe Rice

Ladies Club CommitteeName
Lady CaptainMary Tobin
Lady Vice-CaptainMary White
Hon. SecretaryDeirdre Reid
Hon. TreasurerEileen Gillespie
Hon. Competitions SecretaryModwena McDonald
Hon. Handicaps SecretaryCathy Fay (acting)
Committee MemberEithne Dempsey
Committee MemberFreda Mackey
Committee MemberJean Daly
Committee MemberMargaret Kelly
Committee MemberMarion Gorman
Committee MemberMary Brennan
Committee MemberMary Donohoe
Committee MemberUrsula Ryan

Ladies Club Responsibilities 2020:

Modwena McDonald (Comp Sec)
Freda Mackey and Marion Gorman

Presentations and Prizes:
Deirdre Reid (Hon Sec), Ursula Ryan and Margaret Kelly

Eileen Gillespie (Hon Treas)
Jean Daly and Mary Donohoe

Margaret Kelly

Handicap Committee:
Cathy Fay (Acting Handicap Secretary)
Mary Brennan and Eithne Dempsey

Team Managers Liaison:
Lady Vice Captain Mary White