Maura Walsh Cup Winners 2018

After 4 sets of matches over the summer, 3 teams were tied at the top. Clontarf, Malahide and ourselves. A tense day ensued in Clontarf which was the final venue. At the turn we were ahead in one and behind in the other three matches. While holding on to the match we were ahead, we managed to turn 2 of the others around and gain valuable wins with Cormac Burke holing the winning putt on the 18 to give Donabate the Trophy.

Even though each match only needs 8 lads, we used 16 in total over the 5 rounds on the competition.

Squad of players who represented Donabate:
Clyde Burke, Jamie Whelan, Sean Collins, Josh Higgins, Sean Bollard, Cian Kavanagh, Cormac Burke, Ollie Brooks, Rory Gallagher, Theo Mathews, Brian Kavanagh, Finnian Holland, Vincent Bell, Sean Kane, Luke Molloy and Macdara Mathews.

0 comments on “Maura Walsh Cup Winners 2018Add yours →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *