12/Oct/2018 – Junior News

Presidents Day:
Successful participation on this day by the juniors held on the 1st of September.
Overall Winner: Eoin Gallagher
Runner up: Rory Gallagher.
Girls Winner: Kate Hanratty

Junior Boys:
Donabate the winners of the Walsh Cup 2018. Final Day was for this competition was on Saturday the 22nd in Clontarf. Players who participated in this event were:
Sean Bollard, Rory Gallagher, Theo Matthews, Finnan Holland, Ollie Brooks, Sean Kane, Luke Molloy, Macdara Matthews, Cian Kavanagh, Brian Kavanagh, Vincent Bell, Josh Higgins, Clyde Burke, Cormac Burke, Jamie Whelanand Sean Collins.

Fingal League Boys:
Final Result was; joint 3rd with Corrstown

Junior Girls
Fingal League:
We were third; St. Anne’s won the overall competition.

Seamus Smith Cup:
Final Day held in Clontarf the 9th of September 14.15 hours. Clontarf were the winners of this cup
Team 1: Kailey Berrigan, Elana Crosby, Aoibheann Davis
Team 2: Ella Moynihan, Eva Murphy, Niamh Neville.
Subs: Lia and Sadbh Bracken and Keela Neville

Final Day of Summer Season Golf for our Juniors
This was held on Sunday the 23rd of September at 15.00 hours. A scramble for all juniors was organised. Prize giving took place at 19.00 hours and parents/ guardians and family were invited along for this special event.
Attended by:
President Pauline Byrne, Captain Paul Flood, Lady Captain Carmel Tuck, Lady Vice Captain Grainne Synnott, John and Evelyn Galvin, Aileen and Damien Hanratty. Marian O’ Gorman, Mary Berrigan.
What a great day was had by both parents and members at our Annual Final Summer Season Golf for juniors held on Sunday, 23rd of September in the club. All juniors participated in a scramble followed by a prize giving ceremony and all of the participants were delighted with their awards.
Prize Giving:
Congratulations to Kate Hanratty our Junior Captain, who won the Junior Golfer of the Year 2018
Junior Cadet of the of the Year in the girls section was won by Niamh Neville
Most improved golfer in the boy’s section: Josh Higgins
Junior Cadet Boy’s Section: Ciaran Boland
Junior Boy’s Golfer of the year: Sean Collins
1st in the scramble; Ben Hanratty (9) Rory Gallagher (19) Leo Lynch (32) Nett 31
2nd in the scramble; Eoghan Gallagher (5) Lia Bracken (36), Sadhb Bracken (36) Theo Matthew’s (32) Nett 32.5
Brian Hanratty (5) Michael Cassidy (32) Louis Corcoran (32) Kevin Mc Brien (32)
Nett 32.95
Skills Competition 1 (Putting) won by Theo Matthews
Skills Competition 2 won by Brian Kavanagh
Skills Competition 3 nearest the pin won by Michael Delaney.
Words of thanks were expressed again to all of our sponsors for their generous support and of course to the Junior Committee for their hard work, commitment and dedication to our young golfers which is led by our Junior Conveyors, John Galvin and Aileen Hanratty.

0 comments on “12/Oct/2018 – Junior NewsAdd yours →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *