AIG Pierce Purcell Shield 2018

Named after Professor Purcell, one of Ireland’s outstanding golf administrators, from the 1920s to 1960s, it was won first by Masserene, in 1970. Five foursome pairings represent each club, comprised of minimum individual handicaps of 11 and minimum combined of 25. Galway, Muskerry, St Annes and Warrenpoint have all won this shield more than once.

Click here for the AIG Pierce Purcell Draw 2018

Team Manager: Brian Mullen
Assistant: Gary Mulhall

Qualifying Round at Balbriggan – Saturday 12th of May – Donabate failed to qualify

0 comments on “AIG Pierce Purcell Shield 2018Add yours →

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *