AIG Junior Cup 2017

The second oldest inter club competition, the Junior Cup was first played for in 1900 and was won by Portmarnock. Since then over 60 different clubs have added this impressive piece of silverware to their trophy cabinet, with some of the more frequent victors being Foxrock, Limerick and Lahinch. Each team shall consist of five players, each of whose playing handicap not less than 5 in the previous calendar year, playing off Scratch.

Click here for the AIG Junior Cup Draw 2017

Team Manager: John Galvin
Assistant: Dermot Cullen

Qualifying round at Beaverstown – Saturday 10th June from 8am – Donabate failed to qualify for the matchplay rounds.

0 comments on “AIG Junior Cup 2017Add yours →

Leave a Reply