AIG Jimmy Bruen Shield 2017

Ireland’s amateur golf legend is commemorated by the Jimmy Bruen Shield, inaugurated in 1978 when Stackstown won the first competition. Clubs are represented by five pairs, the minimum individual handicap being 6 and the minimum combined 17. Clontarf, Warrenpoint, Nenagh and Beech Park are amongst those clubs that have won this coveted title more than once.

Click here for the AIG Jimmy Bruen Shield Draw 2017

Team Manager: Brian May
Assistant: Niall Kenny

Qualifying round at Donabate Golf Club – Saturday 17th June – Donabate finished second with a score of 329 (85+83+85+79+82)

Qualifying round semi-final v Lucan – Sunday 18th June – Donabate won 3-2

Qualifying round final v St. Margarets – Sunday 18th June – Donabate won 4-1

Leinster Quarter Final v Headfort – Sun 9th July in Ashbourne – Donabate lost 2-3

0 comments on “AIG Jimmy Bruen Shield 2017Add yours →

Leave a Reply